The Evolution Championship Series 2020 Game Lineup Announced

See the 9 official titles being hosted at the biggest fighting game tournament in the world
By on February 4, 2020

The full roster of games for the Evolution Champsionship Series 2020 has been announced.

The first 8 titles announced are the following:

  1. Smash Ultimate
  2. Tekken 7
  3. Street Fighter V: Champion Edition
  4. Dragon Ball FighterZ
  5. Samurai Shodown
  6. Granblue Fantasy Versus
  7. SoulCalibur VI
  8. Under Night In-Birth:Exe Late(cl-r)

A 9th special event is to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Marvel vs Capcom 2. It is going to be an 8-man invitational tournament. The first 4 spots will be given to the past MvC2 EVO champions, Justin Wong, Duc Do, Sanford Kelly, and IFC Yipes. The remaining 4 spots are yet to be determined, whether it is by a tournament or some other qualifier is yet to be known.

EVO 2020 will take place once again at the Mandalay Bay from July 31 to August 2nd 2020.

Registration to be a judge, commentate, and compete are now open.

Related Posts


No comments found.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.